ICC Champions Trophy 2025 Schedule, Venue, Teams, Format, Host Country 

The ICC Champions Trophy 2025 will be the ninth edition of the limited-overs cricket tournament. Hosted by Pakistan from February 19 to March 9, 2025, the event will feature the top eight ODI teams competing for the trophy. The ICC Champions Trophy 2025 Schedule includes group stage matches, semi-finals, and the final.

ICC Champions Trophy 2025 Schedule, Venue, Teams, Format, Host Country 

ICC Champions Trophy 2025 Schedule , Fixture

The exact dates for the 2025 ICC Champions Trophy have not been confirmed yet. However, it is expected that the Champions Trophy, which will feature 8 teams, will be hosted by Pakistan for a two-week period in 2025.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) will share the schedule for the upcoming Champions Trophy, which Pakistan will host next year, with the cricket boards of the participating countries next week.

Sources said that the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) had sent the Champions Trophy schedule to the ICC a few weeks ago. The council reviewed it and made no changes.

ICC Champions Trophy 2025 Venue

The ICC Champions Trophy 2025 will be hosted by Pakistan, marking the first time the country has hosted an ICC event since the 1996 ODI World Cup. The PCB has proposed three venues for the tournament: Lahore, Karachi, and Rawalpindi.

Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium will host the most matches, with seven games scheduled, including the final. The National Stadium in Karachi will host the opening match and a semi-final, along with one other group stage match.

Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium will host five matches, including a semi-final.

The PCB finalized the venues and schedule after an ICC security team conducted recces of the proposed stadiums. “We have submitted the schedule for the ICC Champions Trophy matches in Pakistan,” PCB chairman Mohsin Naqvi announced. “The ICC’s security team visited and we had productive discussions. We will also share our stadium upgrade plans with them.”

Read Also: Highest Run Chase In IPL By DC

ICC Champions Trophy 2025 Teams 

The eight teams competing in the ICC Champions Trophy 2025 are:

  • India
  • Pakistan (Host)
  • Bangladesh
  • New Zealand
  • Afghanistan
  • South Africa
  • Australia
  • England

These teams qualified based on their rankings from the group stage of the 2023 ICC ODI World Cup. As the host country, Pakistan automatically qualified for the tournament. The other seven teams are the highest-ranked ODI teams that advanced from the 2023 World Cup group stage.

According to the proposed schedule for the ICC Champions Trophy 2025, Group A consists of Pakistan, India, Bangladesh, and New Zealand, while Group B includes England, South Africa, Australia, and Afghanistan.

The tournament is expected to be held from February 19 to March 9, 2025, with the final scheduled for March 9.A reserve day has been allocated on March 10 in case the final is affected by weather.

ICC Champions Trophy 2025 Format

The ICC Champions Trophy 2025 will follow a similar format to the 2017 edition. The tournament will feature eight teams, qualified based on their rankings from the 2023 Cricket World Cup group stage. These teams will be divided into two groups of four teams each, with each team playing the others in their group in a single round-robin format.

ICC Champions Trophy 2025 Expected Dates

ICC Champions Trophy 2025 is scheduled to be held from 21st February to 14th March 2025 (Expected) in Pakistan. Here’s a brief overview of the schedule:

  • 21 Feb 2025: Afghanistan vs Bangladesh (Group A)
  • 23 Feb 2025: New Zealand vs Australia (Group A)
  • 25 Feb 2025: England vs South Africa (Group B)
  • 27 Feb 2025: India vs Pakistan (Group B)
  • 01 Mar 2025: Australia vs Bangladesh (Group A)
  • 02 Mar 2025: Afghanistan vs New Zealand (Group A)
  • 03 Mar 2025: Pakistan vs South Africa (Group B)
  • 04 Mar 2025: England vs India (Group B)
  • 05 Mar 2025: Bangladesh vs New Zealand (Group A)
  • 06 Mar 2025: Afghanistan vs Australia (Group A)
  • 07 Mar 2025: India vs South Africa (Group B)
  • 08 Mar 2025: England vs Pakistan (Group B)
  • 10 Mar 2025: 2nd Semifinal (Group B Winners vs Group A Runners-up)
  • 14 Mar 2025: The Final