The franchise management has announced the Karachi Kings Squad for 2023, and the list of players who will stay on and those who will leave is out. After the PSL 8 draught, all six teams are ready to finish their teams for the title fight. On December 15, the draught was held in Karachi. Karachi has kept 8 players and traded Babar Azam to Peshawar Zalmi in a big deal.

In 2020, the Pakistan Super League was won by Karachi Kings. They have only been in one PSL final. Salman Iqbal of ARY Group owns the Karachi franchise in its entirety.

Karachi Kings Squad 2023

Platinum Category

  • Haider Ali
  • Imran Tahir
  • Mathew Wade

Diamond Category

  • Imad Wasim
  • James Vince
  • James Fuller

Gold Category

  • Andrew Tye
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Shoaib Malik

Silver Category

  • Aamir Yamin
  • Sharjeel Khan
  • Mir Hamza
  • Muhammad Akhlaq
  • Tayyab Tahir

Emerging Category

  • Qasim Akram
  • Irfan Khan Niazi

Supplementary Category

  • Tabraiz Shamsi
  • Mohammad Umar
  • Ben Cutting
  • Musa Khan

Replacement Category

  • Faisal Akram (for Tabraiz Shamsi)