Lahore Qalandars’ team for PSL 8 2023 is set now that they’ve said who they’re keeping and who they’re letting go. They chose 8 players before the draught, and the rest were taken during the draught. Lahore kept the best players from the last PSL season on their team.

Since 2016, the Lahore Qalandars have been playing in the Pakistan Super League. They won their first title in 2022, when pacer and young star Shaheen Shah Afridi was their captain. They have been in the final three times and have come in second once, in 2020.

Lahore Qalandars Squad 2023

Platinum Category

  • Shaheen Shah Afridi
  • Rashid Khan
  • Fakhar Zaman

Diamond Category

  • David Wiese
  • Hussain Talat
  • Haris Rauf

Gold Category

  • Abdullah Shafique
  • Sikandar Raza
  • Liam Dawson

Silver Category

  • Harry Brook
  • Dilbar Hussain
  • Ahmed Daniyal
  • Mirza Tahir Baig
  • Kamran Ghulam

Emerging Category

  • Zaman Khan
  • Shawaiz Irfan

Supplementary Category

  • Jalat Khan
  • Jordan Cox

Replacement Category

  • Sam Billings (for Rashid Khan)
  • Shane Dadswell (for Harry Brook)
  • Kusal Mendis (for Jordan Cox)