The Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2023 was announced after all of the franchises released their lists of players they would keep before the draught. Zalmi kept seven players, and they made a big trade with Karachi Kings in which Shoaib Malik and Haider Ali went to Karachi and Babar Azam joined Peshawar. During the PSL 8 Draft, the franchise picked the rest of the players.

In 2017, Peshawar Zalmi was the first team to win the Pakistan Super League. They have won a spot in the PSL final four times. Three times, they came in second place, and once, they won.

Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2023

Platinum Category

  • Babar Azam
  • Rovman Powell
  • Bhanuka Rajapaksa

Diamond Category

  • Sherfane Rutherford
  • Wahab Riaz
  • Mujeeb ur Rahman

Gold Category

  • Mohammad Haris
  • Arshad Iqbal
  • Danish Aziz

Silver Category

  • Aamir Jamal
  • Salman Irshad
  • Usman Qadir
  • Tom Kohler-Cadmore
  • Saim Ayub

Emerging Category

  • Haseebullah
  • Sufyan Muqeem

Supplementary Category

  • Jimmy Neesham
  • Khurram Shahzad
  • Haris Sohail

Replacement Category

  • Richard Gleeson (for Rovman Powell)