South Africa New Jersey for T20 World Cup 2024 & Jersey Numbers List

Since the IPL T20 is already on, the most awaited ICC T20 World Cup is going to kick start next month in the USA and West Indies. Twenty countries will be split into four groups of five teams each for the T20 World Cup 2024. Each group will play each other once to determine who advances to the Super 8 stage as the group champions and runners-up.

South Africa New Jersey for T20 World Cup 2024 & Jersey Numbers List

The eight qualified teams will be split into two groups for the Super 8 stage. The four teams in each group will play one another to secure a berth in the semi-finals, and from there, the tournament final. The preparation for the ICC T20 World Cup is in full swing and every team is introducing its jersey. South Africa, which is among the important teams for the upcoming T20 World Cup has revealed its jersey.

South Africa ICC T20 World Cup Jersey

The design of the South African jersey for the T20 World Cup reflects the country’s culture and traditions, making it unique. The shirt features the classic green and yellow colors, while the trousers are green. The jersey also has a vibrant horizontal stripe design. The flag colors are included in vertical stripes to represent the nation’s unity. To give it a World Cup feel, the South African flag and the colors red, blue, and green are also printed on the jersey.

It’s important to note that the South African team has never reached the finals in the T20 World Cup. The Proteas are aiming to win the T20I format for the first time and will bring their best game. Some of South Africa’s top players, like Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, and Tristan Stubbs, have been performing well in the current Indian Premier League (IPL 2024).

ICC T20 World Cup South African Squad

Here is the list of players for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup:

  • Aiden Markram (captain)
  • Quinton de Kock
  • Reeza Hendricks
  • Heinrich Klaasen
  • David Miller
  • Tristan Stubbs
  • Ryan Rickelton
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Marco Jansen
  • Keshav Maharaj
  • Bjorn Fortuin
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Gerald Coetzee
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
  • Ottniel Baartman

South Africa Team Jersey Number 2024

Player NameJersey Number
Aiden Markram (c)94
Quinton de Kock12
Reeza Hendricks17
Heinrich Klaasen45
David Miller10
Tristan Stubbs30
Ryan Rickelton44
Kagiso Rabada25
Marco Jansen70
Keshav Maharaj16
Bjorn Fortuin77
Anrich Nortje20
Gerald Coetzee62
Tabraiz Shamsi90
Ottniel Baartman
South Africa Team Jersey Number 2024

Similar Posts