T20 World Cup 2024 Officials Unveiled: Full List of Umpires and Referees

The biggest event of 2024, the ICC T20 World Cup, will start in four weeks. It will take place in the USA and West Indies, beginning on June 1. This will be the largest edition so far, with 20 teams participating, divided into four groups of five teams each.

Full List of Umpires and Referees

The top two teams from each group will move on to the Super 8. There will be a total of 55 matches, including the final, which will be held on June 29 at Kensington Oval in Bridgetown, Barbados. Nine venues have been selected to host the matches. With the tournament starting soon, the International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the match officials for the event.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024: ICC reveals 26 match officials for the upcoming event

On Friday, the ICC announced the list of match officials for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2024. There will be 20 umpires and six match referees for the tournament. Some of these umpires, like Kumar Dharmasena, Chris Gaffaney, and Paul Reiffel, also officiated in the T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia. Another notable name is Richard Illingworth, who won the David Shepherd Trophy for ICC Umpire of the Year in 2023.

Jayaraman Madanagopal, Sam Nogajski, Allahudien Paleker, Rashid Riaz, and Asif Yaqoob will be making their debuts as match officials in the senior men’s competition. The list of match referees includes Ranjan Madugalle, who was part of the T20 World Cup 2022 final. Jeff Crowe, with 175 games of experience, is the most experienced on the list, followed by Andrew Pycroft, who has nearly 150 games of experience.

ICC General Manager, Wasim Khan, expressed his satisfaction in a press release. He said, “We are pleased to announce our team of match referees and umpires for the historic ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. With 20 teams and 55 matches played over 28 days, this will be the biggest T20 World Cup ever, and we are proud of the team we have assembled. We are confident that our officials will perform strongly. We wish them all the best of luck.”

Also read;South Africa New Jersey For T20 World Cup 2024 & Jersey Numbers List

ICC T20 World Cup 2024: Umpires and Match Officials


  • Richard Kettleborough
  • Kumar Dharmasena
  • Richard Illingworth
  • Chris Gaffaney
  • Chris Brown
  • Adrian Holdstock
  • Allahudien Paleker
  • Paul Reiffel
  • Michael Gough
  • Nitin Menon
  • Jayaraman Madanagopal
  • Rashid Riaz
  • Sam Nogajski
  • Ahsan Raza
  • Langton Rusere
  • Shahid Saikat
  • Joel Wilson
  • Rodney Tucker
  • Alex Wharf
  • Asif Yaqoob

Match Referees:

  • Jeff Crowe
  • David Boon
  • Andrew Pycroft
  • Ranjan Madugalle
  • Richie Richardson
  • Javagal Srinath

Similar Posts